Pro-Shottas Awards Ceremony

Pro-Shottas had much to celebrate in 2017 and they did so in fine style at their annual awards ceremony on Saturday February 2018. The club reached the finals in all 5 age groups (a record for youth football) in the Guardian Life Youth Tournament - winning 3 titles. They also won 2 titles in the National Youth Cup for a total of 5 championships (4 more than any other individual club).

The ceremony was held during an innovative fundraiser, a FIFA PlayStation open competition, as the club prepares to send 3 teams to The Robbie Youth International Tournament in Toronto this summer.  During the presentation over 100 awards were distributed in the categories of Application, Commitment, Consistent Performance, Consistent Commitment and Performance, Discipline, Dedication, Improved, M.V.P.'s and Overall Outstanding. Goalkeepers, Coaches, Parents, Appreciation and Managers were other areas of special recognition.

The Player of the Year was Aaron Cumberbatch the captain of the much-touted U-13 team from last year. He also won most outstanding player and MVP in his age group. Ethan Taylor, also a member of the team, won Junior Player of The Year and the Most Disciplined Player Award for 2017 and Javier Smith, a member of the champion U-15 team won the Most Dedicated Player award for last year.

In other age categories 2016 player of the year Nial Reid-Stephens won the Most Outstanding player award for the National Youth Cup Champion U-17 team and Dishon Howell copped M.V.P. in the same age group. Thierry Gale won both these awards in the U-15 age group. Ethan Campion won the most Outstanding Player in the U-11 age group and Jules O'Garro for the U-9 team which won titles in both major youth Tournaments last year. The overall Most Improved Player went to Nathan Sealy in the U-13 age group and Michael Chandler in the same age group won the Best Goalkeeper for 2017 award. Ethan Rollock won MVP award and Donte Haynes most disciplined award in the U-9's.  Ari manning won the Most Promising Junior Player award

Eric Alleyne won the Coach of the Year award and Isa Went the Most Successful Coach of the Year award.

Article published March 04, 2018

Previous Next